“Jose Petersen” jose.petersen6117@yahoo.com

This one came from a craigslist post. I put up a new post in the Automobile For Sale category, and received a response, asking what the lowest I would accept would be. I responded, and this is what I got in return. Obviously a scam. I didn’t bother going to the bitly link, as it is most likely a scam website trying to sell an auto warranty.  Anyone else get one like this from Mr. Petersen, using the seemingly legitimate jose.petersen6117@yahoo.com email address?

Hi
Thanks for the reply.
Im out of the office at the moment, but I will return momentarily.
If your email is Auto related, I will get back to you once I am back in the office.

In the mean time, while you are waiting, heres something that could be of interest to you regarding Auto Warranty, that we inform all our contact's/customers in the auto trade about. There are many reasons we do this, with the main one being the cheap pricing on offer.

You can find out more at [bitly link here]
From: [me]
Subject: [my craigslist post]
To: "Jose Petersen" <jose.petersen6117@yahoo.com>
Date: Saturday, January 12, 2013, 9:16 AM

I'm talking with someone 
right now, will let you know if it 
falls through.

On 1/12/13 4:59 AM, Jose Petersen wrote:
Hey, whats the least youd accept?

[my craigslist post url]
One thought on ““Jose Petersen” jose.petersen6117@yahoo.com

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

