innocent looking comments

NOTE: The following is a small sample of what has been received through a contact form, and a quick google search for any of these phrases yields many other wordpress sites that have been attacked with these same messages. There are pages with 500 comments all of this same type!  People administering those sites can benefit from installing plugins like “Bad Behavior” and “AVH First Defense Against Spam”.  Search for them from the plugin manager and install and configure.

fromemail: sruzaqnzprq@gmail.com message: Do you have a spam issue on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; we have developed some nice methods and we are looking to exchange solutions with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

cozpye@gmail.com message: I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

fromemail: sgnaucdvqg@gmail.com message: Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

fromemail: szadrlxorjg@gmail.com message: Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa? My website goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

fromemail: mpegqknvcjl@gmail.com message: Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. With thanks

fromemail: sgnaucdvqg@gmail.com message: Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any points for rookie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it

fromemail: ikgiio@gmail.com message: Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

fromemail: szadrlxorjg@gmail.com message: Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other websites? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

