Examples of Comment Spam missed by Akismet on wordpress.com blogs

This blog is getting hit with comment spam that is making it past wordpress.com and Akismet.  Below I will place the comment spam so people can start to recognize it.  And – wordpress.com, if you’re listening, you may want to fix up your junk comment detection algorithms. Update 9/13, as of today, this post is also getting comment spam!… Akismet, you are failing me!!!

11/118/2014

We’re a bunch of volunteers and tarting a brand new scheme in ouur community.
Your website rovided us with useful info to work on. You’ve performed an impressive job and our entire neighborhood might
be thankful to you.

example:

http://sunriseranch.org/journal/2014/04/more-wisdom-from-bumper-stickers/

 

9/18/2014

IP: 117.207.225.122, 117.207.225.122
E-mail: jameshennessey@t-online.de

Very shortly this site will be famous among all blogging visitors, due
to it’s pleasant posts

example:

http://www.eall.com.br/blog/?p=3071

Screen Shot 2014-09-18 at 8.16.47 AM

 

 

IP: 192.255.69.46, 192.255.69.46
E-mail: gallicchiocastellucci@gmx.net

What’s up, every time i used to check weblog posts here early in the break of day,
since i enjoy to learn more and more.

Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to send yyou an email.
I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
Either way, grerat blog and I look forward too seeing it improve
over time.

Example of this on another blog

IP: 69.12.68.237, 69.12.68.237.static.quadranet.com
E-mail: chong.edman@t-online.de

Individuals often speculate is words really have the power to
move folks, sure they do.

IP: 23.94.245.250, host.colocrossing.com
E-mail: emilledesma@yahoo.de

Hi there fantastic blog! Does running a blog such as this take a great deal of work?
I have absolutely no knowledge of programming but I was hoping to
start my own blog soon. Anyway, should you have any
ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.
I understand this is off topic however I simply needed to ask.
Thanks!

IP: 78.157.221.208, no.rdns-yet.ukservers.com
E-mail: piperburr@vegemail.com

When some one searches for his essential thing, therefore
he/she wants to be available that in detail, so that thing is maintained
over here.

IP: 155.94.128.126, 155.94.128.126.static.quadranet.com
E-mail: gayemurray@gmail.com

Hi there everyone, it’s my fkrst go to see at ths weeb site, and article iis
truly fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these types of content.

 

IP: 23.226.230.69, 23.226.230.69
E-mail: nydiarainey@inbox.com

Hi there I am so glad I found your website, I really found you
by accident, while I was searching on Digg for something else, Anyways I am
here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round exciting
blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I
have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to
read a lot more, Please do keep up the excellent job.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

